Avon Tyres National FF Championship

Formula Formula Ford 1600, the category powered by the legendary 1600cc “Kent” engine. The formula is under-going major changes which has seen a boom in entries, particularly in the Pro National Championship. This began when it was nominated as one of 16 World-wide feeder series for the Mazda Road to Indy USF2000 $200k Scholarship Shootout at which the winner receives a $200,000 scholarship to graduate into the following year’s Cooper Tyres USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda, the first step on the Mazda Road to Indy Presented by Cooper Tyres.

Formula Formula Ford racing is tough, close and very cost effective and for over 50 years has proved to be the ideal training ground for young drivers looking to progress up the motorsport career ladder. Indeed Ayrton Senna, Nigel Mansell, Damon Hill, Jenson Button, Johnny Herbert and Eddie Irvine, along with Scotland’s own David Coulthard and Alan McNish, are just a few of the well known British drivers to reach Formula One.

The category’s centrepiece event of the year – the FF Festival at Brands Hatch held in November – attracts hundreds of competitors from around the world, and is seen as the jewel in the crown crown of Formula Ford. Running alongside the Festival (as the other “must win” end of season prestigious event), is the Walter Hayes Trophy held at Silverstone in November.

2019 Calendar

Rd’s 1, 2 & 3: 20/21 Apr
Snetterton 300

Rd’s 4, 5 & 6: 11 May
Oulton Park International

Rd’s 7, 8 & 9: 08/09 June
Anglesey International

Rd’s 10, 11 & 12: 06/07 July

Rd’s 13, 14 & 15: 27/28 July
Brands Hatch Indy

Rd’s 16, 17 & 18: 23/24 Aug
Kirkistown N.I.

Rd’s 19, 20 & 21: 14/15 Sept
Silverstone National

Rd’s 22, 23 & 24: 28/29 Sept
Brands Hatch Indy


Michael Macpherson

Mike Macpherson

M: 07768 812712
E: mike@mgmjoineryltd.co.uk



Kevin Mills

T: 07798 754394
E: kevinmillsracing@hotmail.com